Staff

For homepages you can click on the name of the person and the telephone number starts with +31 20 59.  
  
 
Dr. F. Ariese (Biophotonics and Medical Imaging): 87524; f.ariese@vu.nl 
 
Dr. D. Bald (Structural Biology):  86991; dirk.bald@vu.nl
 
Dr. R. Bethlem (Atoms, Molecules, Lasers): 87951; h.l.bethlem@vu.nl
 
• Prof. dr. J.F. de Boer (Biophotonics and Medical Imaging):  87972; j.f.de.boer@vu.nl
 
Dr. Y. Bollen (Structural Biology):  89019; yves.bollen@vu.nl

Prof. dr. W.J. Buma: +31 (0)20 5256973; w.j.buma@uva.nl

• Prof. dr. R. Croce (Biophysics of Photosynthesis):  86310; r.croce@vu.nl
  
Dr. J.P. Dekker (Biophysics of Photosynthesis):  87931;  j.p.dekker@vu.nl 
  
• Prof. dr. K.S.E. Eikema (Atoms, Molecules, Lasers):  87957; k.s.e.eikema@vu.nl

• Dr. R.N. Frese (Biophysics of Photosynthesis): 87263; r.n.frese@vu.nl  
empty
Prof.dr. R. van Grondelle (Biophysics of Photosynthesis):  87930; r.van.grondelle@vu.nl
 
Prof.dr. M.L. Groot (Biophotonics and Medical Imaging):  87937; m.l.groot@vu.nl

Dr. E. von Hauff (Photo Conversion Materials): 88957; e.l.von.hauff@vu.nl

Prof.dr. D. Iannuzzi (Biophotonics and Medical Imaging): 87577; d.iannuzzi@vu.nl
   
Dr. J.T.M. Kennis (Biophysics of Photosynthesis): 87937; j.t.m.kennis@vu.nl

Prof.dr. A.G.J.M. van Leeuwen;  t.g.vanleeuwen@amc.uva.nl
 
Prof.dr. H. Lill (Structural Biology):  87164; holger.lill@vu.nl
 
Dr. S. Luirink (Molecular Microbiology): 87175; joen.luirink@vu.nl
 
Prof.dr. ir. E.J.G. Peterman (Physics of Living Systems):  87576;  e.j.g.peterman@vu.nl

Dr. I. van Stokkum (Biophysics of Photosynthesis):  87868;  i.h.m.van.stokkum@vu.nl

• Dr. G.J. Stephens (Physics of Living Systems): 87861; g.j.stephens@vu.nl 

Prof.dr. W. Ubachs (Atoms, Molecules, Lasers):  87948; w.m.g.ubachs@vu.nl
 
Dr. J.P. van Ulsen (Molecular Microbiology): 87177; peter.van.ulsen@vu.n

Dr. W. Vassen (Atoms, Moleucles, Lasers): 87949; w.vassen@vu.nl 

• Dr. S. Witte (Atoms, Molecules, Lasers): 87855, s.witte@vu.nl

Prof.dr. ir. G. Wuite (Physics of Living Systems):  87987; g.j.l.wuite@vu.nl
 
   
 

Guest Professors and Special Professors at LaserLaB Amsterdam

 
Prof. E.A.A. Aben (Atomsm Molecules, Lasers): 82979; i.aben@sron.nl
 
Prof. K. Hellingwerf (Biophysics of Photosynthesis); k.j.hellingwerf@u.nl 
  
• Prof. C.A. de Lange (Atoms, Molecules, Lasers): 87837; c.a.de.lange@vu.nl
     
• Prof. L. Kaper (Atoms, Molecules, Lasers): +31 20 5257474; lexk@science.uva.nl

Prof. H. Linnartz (Atoms, Molecules, Lasers): +31 71 5275804; linnartz@strw.leidenuniv.nl
 
Prof. W.L. Meerts (Physical Chemistry) +31 24 3653023; Leo.Meerts@science.ru.nl

Prof. P.R. ten Wolde (Physics of Living Systems (Theory)): +31 20 6081234; P.t.Wolde@amolf.nl  
 

Emeritus Professors at LaserLaB Amsterdam


Prof. dr. C. Gooijer (Analytical Chemistry and Applied Spectroscopy): 87540; c.gooijer@vu.nl

• Prof. Wim Hogervorst (Atomic Molecular and Laser Physics): 86791; wh@nat.vu.nl
 
• Prof. Steven Stolte (Physical Chemistry): 87633; stolte@chem.vu.nl

Prof. dr. S. Volker (Biophysics):  87935 / +31 71 5275859; silvia@nat.vu.nl  

Dr. G. van der Zwan (Analytical Chemistry and Applied Spectroscopy): 87635; g.vander.zwan@vu.nl